The Last few months of the Year and Indian Festivals

I believe most of us get a bit retrospective as the end of the year approaches.I usually get retrospective about the year in the month of September(I guess its also because its the month which brings in my birthday……and lets keep the drama that evolves around my birthday separate).I don’t want to stress that I get all gloomy and determined as I analyse my personal goals for the year…………………………………..anyway I should resist from the temptation of blurting out my in-competencies.

Even though India is a land of numerous Gods(106 and counting…) and festivals;most of the major festivals in India happen in the end of year….Starting from the month of September to early January….people in India look forward to various festivals.Some of the festivals are like carnivals…where there is lot of color and pomp……………the best part is that even if one is stranger to this country..they don’t need a tour guide to tell them that there is festival;most of the festivals are celebrated outdoors.So, one is not surprised if you see a small group of people dressed in bright shiny clothes dancing to popular Bollywood songs on a busy street on a Monday morningImage

Now, let me join the dots……where I get retrospective about the year.Today is the first day of the festival of Ganesha-the Elephant God…so the hustle bustle and revelry triggered my thoughts…that…here comes the festivals and the end of year.I reckon I should shred the gloom and join the festivities…………………

Leave a Reply

