Everyone should have a pet

I know there has been so many write ups about Humans having a Pet and how they bring joy to one’s life since the word civilization was coined…………………however I couldn’t resist penning down some lines from my side especially after I have adopted a dog.I have tried below to put words to those new thoughts and experiences I had recently:

* Lately I have noticed dollops of mush in my sombre eyes

* I notice people’s body language more intently than the words they speak

* Just a long aimless walk with my dog refreshes me…..then a big mug of caffeine

*  I know the names of all the other pets and even the strays

*  I even get more nods and greetings every morning

*  Neighbors look at me with new found respect(that’s the other story….before my dog I didn’t bother to interact with them)

* The handy man,newspaper boy…vegetable vendor try and have a small chat with me……

Image

Kids in Mumbai tries to help a stray dog from getting drenched

and my sundry list of feelings and jubilation goes on….(of course there are days when I want to sleep for hours and not get up as the first ray of sun hits the sky and as my dog, Lola jumps on me to wake me up)

Leave a Reply

